Pathfinder Infinite
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Everything Shields
by Nicholas J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2022 15:40:01

Picked this up for the two shield wearers in my party that seemed interested in this. Honestly, there is way more in this than was expected. As I've read through it, it definitely opens up a larger avenue of actions rather than "raise shield & maybe shield block/shield of reckoning". I think my favorite part about this is the skill feats. Too often I've found players taking go-to skill feats, and I think (as our campaign goes on) this will really spice things up. The balancing seems on point, nothing game breaking. I kind of want to see what a whole party of shield wearers will look like haha! Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Everything Shields
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review Nicholas! I really appreciate that you called out the game balance being on point, we spent a lot of time on that aspect!
Boosted Bestiary
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2022 15:03:03

I am quite pleased with this book. It gives a variations of a good chunk of monsters at differing levels. By clever spacing of the levels and using elite and weak templates, you can pretty much get any level monster you desire when using this. I would be interested in a sequel certainly and would buy it. I would also be interested in a similar book but for humanoid NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boosted Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Character Classes: Symbiote
by EJ G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2022 17:46:17

A fun class to read about that captures all the imagery that the author was aiming for. It plays around in unique spaces like making your own disease and a special focus on persistent damage, both of which I think is super neat. The Subclasses, aka the types of parasite you can take, are somewhat cosmetic, but have their own distinct playstyles. Though the Divine one seems to be a bit stronger than the other two since it can affect undead (which makes sense for a Divine plague), as well as having easy access to healing. The class seems well balanced, and the Contagion has been fun to mix and match, thinking of what the best disease is for a given situation, with the chance to debuff so your casters can get a shot off or even the ability to chunk a dude with massive damage. The class has clear limits, but in the times ive had to play it has been fun. I'd love to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Classes: Symbiote
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Class Archetypes: Witch Warriors
by Dylan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2022 11:33:55

A bunch of very neat class archetypes. I like Soulbound Warriors a lot too, but it definitely seems a bit overpowered, especially the "you don't share MAP" bit.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class Archetypes: Witch Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 17:00:35

I see Kineticist and I have to buy it, then I read it and see how good it really is. This book is great, seriously, it does the 1e Kineticist justice, and makes it even better, IMO.

If both of the Kineticist books get a Foundry download, it's bought by me, the moment I see it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Kitsune of Golarion
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 13:42:15

I will say up front that I did not read the fluff content. I bought it entirely for the mechanical options. Feats, items, archetypes, etc. The biggest downside of this content is that it make so much of the core rules ancestry content feel half baked. A lot of the ancestries in the core rules feel like they were written by someone who was told to design rules for the ancestry and did an hour of google for some basic inspiration for the theme. This supplement feels like it was written by someone who personally loves the idea of the kitsune and wants to see it pop when someone plays it. I think it might actually manage to cause some complaints at the table, not because it's overpowered, but because the player will actually be drawing attention to their ancestry more than everyone else does. Because their ancestry will actually be relevant and interesting and not just some faint background scent like a can of La Croix.

Ancestry Guide Kitsune: "I'm a furry." Kitsune of Golarion Kitsune: "I'm a cunning shapeshifting trickster from a mystical lineage with deep rooted customs and traditions. I'm also furry. Or am I? Hmmm, isn't that curious..."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune of Golarion
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Creator Reply:
I read and enjoy every review I get from every customer, but this review literally made me laugh out loud. Very funny! I'm glad you loved the product this much and that it was better than a can of La Croix for you! XD
Ameiko Kaijitsu Stock Art
by Helen S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 16:05:10

I love her! Such great detail and an expression that's challenging you.

She was a perfect choice to be on the cover for my recent product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ameiko Kaijitsu Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much, Helen!
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by Cath E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 04:49:14

Excellent book. Way more content than I expected and easy to understand and implement. If you told me paizo put this out officially I would believe you. Great job guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Boosted Bestiary
by Josiah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 01:34:39

This book is absolutely incredible and as a GM, I cannot wait to be able to keep using this supplement.

Firstly, the amount of work that has gone into this is commendable, there is an extensive list of monsters with plenty of variants and all of them have been spectacularly made. From the few monsters I've been able to throw at my party, all of them are very nicely balanced and I'm certain I'll continue to find that as I keep using monsters from here.

Another thing I want to point out is how useful this is. I'm sure everyone's been in the position of wanting to use a certain monster but not being able to because the players are either too weak or two strong. If you've felt that, this module is a god(s) send because of the high and low level options it has for established monsters, all without feeling like your players are losing any of the experience.

It's definetly a 5/5 from me because of the versatility and level of quality within. Absolute must have for any GM to get themselves (or players, a great gift to your GM). Not to mention the formatting and layout of the actual pdf is really nice and well done.

All around a great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boosted Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by daniel g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 01:31:35

A brilliant book for a set of rules not fully set out for 2e yet. Very impressed with the work that has gone into this with a lot of thought on how combat is run, and how new rules changes would mix it up and make it free like 2e ship combat. I didn’t enjoy Starfinder ship combat, but this feels a little more interesting and there is more than just combat rules.

What I love (with not too many spoilers)

  • Special Ship Ammo, is a brilliant twist on just firing adds a new element on what to use and how to really cripple or sink a ship. (Ale Shot is one I enjoy a lot)
  • Special magic items like Sails, Anchors, and crow nests. Really setup a cool way to augment and customise your ship and gives ideas and flavour for a GM to customise some special stuff.
  • How actions and reactions are worked into each ship role, there is a lot of high-level play that can be worked out if the team really want to be the best pirates out there.

If you’re looking to run ship combat this is the book for you, it has everything you need and is well laid out. These feels as close to official rules as you might get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by Jason N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 16:04:06

I am part of the game that is running these rules and they are working fantastically. The naval combat feels dynamic and there's always something to do, like Starfinder's ship system but streamlined for PF2e. I like the assumptions made and the generalizations should apply to most games and are easy to shake up if not. Overall, an excellent product that fills a specific niche not really covered in the game's systems and should appeal to anyone out to get some booty!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Power of the Elements
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 18:55:29

So far I am loving this. Kineticist is my favorite 1e class, and this does a pretty good job of converting and expanding the class.

Now if this had a Foundry VTT module, I would so get it, though not sure how much demand there would be for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Power of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

The Feathered Valley
by Mateja S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 15:49:57

This is a decent attempt at a level 0 adventure. Considering it's the only one for PF2e currently out, I say it's the best one yet :)

Sure, there's a few minor annoying things, like typos, missing words, missing monster indicators or threat levels in few places. However, this is also an adventure that brings the same atmosphere of a harsh, frozen tundra and ruthless prehistoric tropical fauna that is prezent in "Quest for the Frozen Flame" adventure path. As such, it's a great tie-in, and surprisingly varied and exciting for level 0. The background locations and characters, though not nearly as expansive as one in official Paizo releases, are convincing, and PCs themselves are neither authoritative adventures the social life revolves around that we're used to, nor downtrodden rebels in a gritty setting. They are just a group of youths from their following who want to prove themselves.

More importantly to me, this module tries its best to incorporate suggested rules from Gamemastery Guide about playing at level 0, and highlights their biggest flaws. Based solely on reading through this (not playing or running it), I can already tell that anyone designing a level zero adventure will have to adjust the rate of experience gain and gold acquisition from those in GMG. There's also at least one modified hazard with lowered DC check from one in the core rules, and this should serve as a reminder to GMs running level 0 in PF2e to be mindful of their players' survivability. Regardless, with few additional advantages in items and suggested skills, which are also very reasonably incorporated into the setting, the PCs in "The Feathered Valley" should have a decent chance.

Thanks for making this, I hope to see more zero level adventures for second edition from both Pathfinder and Pathfinder Infinite.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Feathered Valley
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Practically Perfected Panache: Swashbuckling Refined
by Braden M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2022 20:16:26

So, just to start - this product has some super interesting ideas, and even though I think it needs work I would recommend picking it up! It's fun and flavorful, even though it could use work

16 styles - Great flavor, Love the ideas, Could use a balancing pass. All but a couple of these are really evocative, they feel like cool swashbucklers. At the very least I thought "this is cool" for all but one of them. The balance of them is by and large at least... reasonable. A couple like Candelabrist and Dour Militant are very specific in their flavor and expected playstyle. Some of the others feel like they're practically giving away panache, at least one is guaranteed panache while others will pretty much passively end up giving you panache for just striking people. Other than these criticisms, they're really flavorful - and I think only one of them is poorly-balanced enough to actually warrant changes at my table.

Would recommend, but about half of the styles look like might cause enough variation from Swashbuckler's base gameplay to warrant alterations, but this will likely vary by table - some of these are a godsend for a table that thinks base swashbucklers have too hard a time getting panache!

16 feats - A little less enthused than the styles, but the diamonds are beautiful Reading these, there were a couple diamonds that really caught my eye, that I absolutely love! To the Pain and Deadly Diagnosis are great. So evocative I can see a character using these feats and loving them, and they look reasonably balanced too. A couple of the feats here look too strong for being first-level, but not so far that I'd recommend changes. Others look a bit weak, or have requirements that feel like a disconnect between my expectations and implementation. A few feats here are definitely designed for one of the styles in particular, but then don't actually do anything for that style (in one case it probably exacerbates a probable issue the style runs into while it alleviates a different one).

Overall It's a good supplement, and it feels worth its price! It's dense and has enough quality content to justify its price. If using this content I'd recommend keeping an eye on some of the balance, but it's overall good enough to include as options for my tables!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Practically Perfected Panache: Swashbuckling Refined
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Character Classes: Ironclad
by Blake G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2022 17:59:10

If you're looking to play a tank without the trappings of divinity found within the Champion the Ironclad is the class for you!

Amazing work here. The Ironclad is a class I could see printed in a Paizo product tomorrow. It's both unique and well polished.

Everything I Wanted Step aside Champion because Pathfinder 2e has a new defender ready to step up and stand in front of the blows for his allies. The Ironclad is a tank through and through, but unlike other Tanks such as the Champion or Barbarian it doesn't fret with attempting to draw the enemies ire, it simply steps in the way of their aggression. Take that willingness to eat the blows for your allies, couple it with a plethora of feats for armor, shields, and stances and you've got yourself a unique defender. Raise two shields into the air with Double Shield bash or lay a two-handed polearm over the top of your shield in Phalanx Stance, either way you're going to be killing it as an Ironclad. Not only will you have a host of new and unique feats to choose from, you have some of the best brought into your class to synergize with your intent to put yourself between the enemies and your allies. Shield Toss and Airborne Aegis Stance will turn you into a regular Captain America using your shield like a boomerang, while Shrug it off, Body Slam, and Iron Wave will make you feel like the Juggernaut charging across the battlefield and throwing yourself into your foes. Oh, and that's not all, the class also has unique options for modifying your armor in ways no other class can! Honestly, this is no one trick pony, with the Ironclad you'll be able to make numerous character concepts finally work within the Pathfinder 2e system.

Buuuuut... The Ironclad is now flawless, I do have two gripes with the class, though they're both minor and won't stop me from implementing the Ironclad in my games.

Key Ability Constitution As a martial I feel that not typing one's Key Ability Score to their ability to actually interact with the game is never a good idea. Although I find it unique that this class is capable of having the highest possible hit points, a high constitution score offers little in terms of active engagement with the game. No skills key off Constitution, nor do any of the Ironclad's unique abilities call for them to leverage their constitution in a meaningful way. Ultimately I think the class would be better off Keying off of Strength even if having a high constitution would be beneficial it's not any more necessary than having a high constitution on say a Barbarian or Champion.

Reinforcement First allow me to say that modifying one's armor in unique and interesting ways is a very interesting path for the class. However, the way they're limited to daily uses and don't interact at all with say the Repair action of the Crafting skill or the typical 10 minute downtime taken to refocus and heal between encounters is a huge miss for the class overall. Nowhere is this more obvious than in the case of Spiked Plating which, while a very thematic option for a warrior clad in armor, is something that's going to be stripped off within the first few rounds of the first fight of the day and then gone for the remainder of it. I personally think doing away with the uses per day of these abilities and instead setting them up as what would be essentially focus spells which can be regained through the use of the repair action out of combat would really make them not only more thematic but more exciting for players interested in them. This may adjust balance of course but from what I've read already I'm sure you can figure that out quickly.

Final Thoughts Buy this! Buy this if you're a player and beg your GM to allow it. Buy this if you're a GM and reveal it as a small gift to your players. Heck, buy this if you simply like reading well written and polished P2e classes, because that's exactly what the Ironclad is. Honestly I had to squint to find the two gripes I listed and if you share them with me they're both easy fixes if you want to fix them. I know for my games the Ironclad will key off Strength or Con and again for my games I'll find a fix to incorporate Reinforcements into the Repair downtime activity should a player of mine show interest in them. Anyway, that's all I have to say on the subject of the Ironclad, now go buy it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Classes: Ironclad
Click to show product description

Add to Pathfinder Infinite Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles